If you ever need to cancel a transaction that has already been sent to signers, you can do so from Notarize or Encompass. Hybrid transactions can be deleted after completion by clicking Recall > Delete.
Log in to Notarize by selecting the hyperlink on the Notarize eClosing form in Encompass or navigating to the transaction in the Notarize portal https://www.lender.notarize.com (or https://www.lender.fairfax.notarize.com for Fairfax testing).
Note: Open this link in a Chrome (preferred) or Firefox browser.
Locate the transaction and click the trash can icon to delete. This will only appear for draft transactions. You will first need to recall transactions already sent to signers before deleting them (this workflow will be limited for Online closings based on what state the transaction is in). See How to Recall a Transaction for more information.
Clicking 'Delete' in Encompass will delete a transaction from Notarize.
📝 Note: If a Hybrid transaction has already been completed, you would have to click Recall from Signers first before deleting the order. The Replace Order button was created to do this all in one swift motion and is the preferred method for updating and resending completed transactions. See How to Replace Completed Hybrid Orders from Encompass.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you cannot recall or replace the order.
Still have questions you can't find answers to? Click the chat icon in the corner of your screen to start a chat, or email us at email@example.com.
© 2022-2023 Notarize, Inc. All Rights Reserved.