Business organizations have the option to cancel a transaction if the transaction contains errors that cannot be fixed in the meeting. You must cancel the transaction and generate a new one.
Errors that cannot be fixed during a meeting include:
- A transaction was sent to an incorrect email address.
- Documents need to be replaced.
- The number of signers participating has changed.
You may need to first recall a transaction before deleting it, depending on the transaction's state.
The different transaction states
Recall a transaction - returns the transaction to a draft. You can recall a transaction to make edits and send it to the signer. Available only for Real Estate transactions.
Cancel a transaction - is only available for transactions that have been sent but not completed. It will no longer be accessible to the signer or you. A new transaction must be created to send to the signer.
Delete a transaction - is only available if the transaction is in draft status. You can delete draft transactions in bulk.
Depending on your user type, you may have access to some or all of the following related resources. Be sure you are logged in to the Knowledge Base to view all of the articles available to you!
- Business: Cancel a Single Transaction
- Real Estate: Cancel a Single Real Estate Transaction
- Notaries: Managing Your Transactions
© 2022. Notarize, Inc. All Rights Reserved.